As per the terms and conditions, it is at our discretion to allow your booking to remain active past the 42 day payment deadline. If we allow this to occur, you can log in to your Wasteland Travel account as normal, and pay the remaining balance on your booking.
Please find out T&C's following the link below:
If we do not allow your booking to continue, we will cancel your place. When you log in to your Wasteland Travel account and click on 'My Bookings' you will see your booking has been cancelled.
If your booking is cancelled, you may be allowed to restore your booking for £30 however you will not be able to make changes to mandatory options such as accommodation or transport.